The purpose of the joint Audit and Finance Committee is to assist the Boards in fulfilling their oversight responsibilities with respect to financial accountability, reporting, adequacy of internal controls, financial risk and financial integrity of the organization, regulatory compliance related to financial matters, audit process and performance of the external auditors.

Chair: Stuart Lee
Committee Members: Mona Hale, Helen Kasdorf, Carla Madra, Curtis Stange


The purpose of this ad hoc Committee is to assist the Board in carrying out its responsibilities by making recommendations to the Board relative to all aspects of the Capital Campaign as it relates to the aircraft fleet replacement project for STARS.

Chair: Mona Hale
Committee Members: Alfred Goodswimmer, Michael Broadfoot, Noralee Bradley, Mark Fitzgerald, Marnie Smith


The purpose of the joint Governance and Nominating Committee is to assist the Boards in carrying out responsibilities by reviewing and monitoring Board governance. The Governance Committee’s responsibilities include making recommendations to the Boards for Board Director and Board Committee membership and monitoring Board performance according to the goals and objectives of the organization.

Chair: Michael Guttormson
Committee Members: Kyle Jeworski, Marnie Smith


The purpose of the joint Human Resources and Compensation Committee is to assist the Boards in carrying out their responsibilities by reviewing the Chief Executive Offer’s goals and objectives, evaluating the Chief Executive Officer’s performance, developing and monitoring a succession plan for the Chief Executive Officer, reviewing recommendations for senior management compensation, monitoring the organization’s human resources policies, and reviewing compensation and human resources issues in support of the achievement of the organization’s strategies.

Chair: Mark Porter
Committee Members: Tasha Giroux, Kyle Jeworski, Michael Broadfoot


The purpose of the joint Safety and Risk Management Committee is to assist the Boards in carrying out their responsibilities by monitoring and regularly re-evaluating risk identification and risk management practices and in reinforcing the STARS culture of “Safety is an attitude”.

Chair: Dr. Adrian Robertson
Committee Members: Mark Fitzgerald, Michael Guttormson, Mike Marsh, Tracy Robinson, Richard Hotchkiss